If you’re charged with driving in Buffalo on a cell phone, you could get up to five points on your license. If you drive for a living, that could certainly affect your insurance and/or your ability to drive. If it’s a first-time offence, it’s up a $150 fine and a mandatory New York State surcharge of $80 to $95. Also important to note, if you’re charged and convicted of talking on a cell phone and five points are added to your driving record, you need to double check and make sure that you don’t have more than 11 because then you could lose your license.
It’s important that you hire an attorney like myself, who’s experienced in the vehicle and traffic area. My office prides itself on one call does it all. Most folks are busy and don’t have time to sit in a crowded courtroom for two to five hours on any particular evening. I’m able to go there on your behalf, save you that time, any potential embarrassment.
- For a first time offense, you could pay up to a $150 fine plus a mandatory New York State surcharge of $80-$95
- If you are convicted 5 points will be added to your driving record
Get Our Free Traffic Law Video Series
Were you pulled over for driving while on a cell phone? If so, contact experienced Buffalo Cell Phone Ticket Attorney John Dudziak.