Cell Phone Violation
Almost everyone is guilty of picking up their phone they are driving. This can lead to some serious consequences that could really affect your life. If you have been charged with a cell phone violation, here is what you should know.
If you’re charged with driving in Buffalo on a cell phone that’s a relatively newer charge, and it’s up to five points on your license. If you drive for a living that could certainly affect your insurance and/or your ability to drive. If it’s a first-time offence, it’s up a $150 fine and a mandatory New York State surcharge of $80 to $95. Also, important to note, if you’re charged and convicted of talking on a cell phone and five points are added to your driving record, you need to double check and make sure that your abstract doesn’t have more than 11 because then you could lose your license.
It’s important that you hire an attorney who’s experienced in the vehicle and traffic area. My office prides itself on one call does it all. Most folks are busy, they’re working folks, they don’t have time to sit in a crowded court room for two to five hours on any particular evening, which is generally when these courts are held. I’m able to go there on your behalf, save you that time, any potential embarrassment, if you happen to see a neighbor, a co-worker, or, God forbid, your employer.
Call our office if you want experienced representation that will fight for you. Don’t let something as simple as this ruin your life potentially. Seeking assistance can be your ticket to justice.
Have you or a loved one recently received a ticket for a traffic infraction or violation in Western New York? Let our experienced Criminal Attorney handle your charge so you don’t have to lose anymore time.